IDARO BEPFARTMENT OF

HEALTH &« WELFARE

DAYCARE LICENSE APPLICATION

[ NEW Application [ ] RENEWAL Application [ ] CHANGE OF ADDRESS

Official Use Only-Application Received:

[] CHANGE TYPE OF LICENSE

] Large Daycare Center 26 or more children Small Daycare Center up to 25 children
non-refundable license application fee $325 non-refundable license application fee $250

] Group Daycare Facility up to 12 children Family Daycare Home up to 6 children
non-refundable license application fee $100 non-refundable license application fee $100

An OCCUPANT LOAD is the maximum number of individuals (children and adults) to occupy the areas used for daycare purposes.
The occupant load is determined by the local fire official or designee and is included on a daycare license.

NOTE: The Maximum Number of Children In Attendance can be limited by occupant load, type of license, the number of your own children present and local requirements.

Facility Information

Business Name

Owner Name

Facility Street Address

City State Zip Code
Facility Mailing Address - If different from above

Name

Street Address

City State Zip Code

Contact Information

Primary Secondary
Phone Phone

Email Address-Important!
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List all Owners, Operators, Employees , and All Other Individuals age 13 years and older who have

direct contact with children or that are regularly on the facility premises more than 12 hours per month.

+ Please Complete ALL Areas Below For Each Individual Listed <

Name

Date of Hire
(Month & Year)

Date of Birth

Last 4 digits of
Social Security #

Relationship or
Position at Facility

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24
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Certification of Understanding

I hereby apply for a daycare license as indicated above in accordance with Idaho Code Title 39, Chapter 11.

| do hereby state that | have thoroughly read and reviewed the IDAPA 16.06.02 RULES GOVERNING
STANDARDS FOR CHILD CARE LICENSING and | am prepared to comply with all of its provisions.

| understand that my facility must remain in compliance at all times with fire, safety and health requirements, and
all owners, operators, and staff; and all other individuals thirteen (13) years of age or older who have
unsupervised direct contact with children (or) all other individuals thirteen (13) years of age or older who are
regularly (12 OR MORE HOURS PER MONTH) on the premises, must have successfully completed and received
a clearance for a Department criminal history and background check.

I understand that | am to disclose by written statement, any revocation or other disciplinary action taken or in the
process of being taken against myself as a daycare provider in Idaho or any other jurisdiction.

I understand that this document serves as the formal request upon which a decision to issue me a daycare
license will be based. | agree, for the purpose of determining compliance with daycare licensing rules established
by the Department of Health and Welfare and Idaho State licensing laws, to allow the Department access to the
premises for re-inspection at any time during the licensing period.

| authorize investigation of all statements contained herein and understand that misrepresentation or omission of
facts may result in denial of my application.

| do hereby state that the information provided on this application is true and correct to the best of my
knowledge.

Signature Date
Owner (or) Legally Responsible Representative

Signature Date
Additional Owner (or) Legally Responsible Representative (If Applicable)

Please submit to:

IDAHOSTARS

VENDOR SPECIALISTS

4355 W EMERALD ST STE 250
BOISE, ID 83706

OR
FAX: 208-345-2973
OR

EMAIL: VS@IDAHOAEYC.ORG
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