Promoting and protecting the health and safety of all Idahoans
Español    About Us    Contact Us  

About Region 7 Mental Health Board

Picture of Idaho Falls IdahoThe Region 7 Mental Health Board serves the Eastern area of Idaho, which includes Lemhi, Custer, Butte, Bingham, Clark, Jefferson, Fremont, Madison, Teton, and Bonneville Counties. The board is governed by a set of bylaws, which establishes the membership.

The Board meetings are open to the public. Meeting dates, times and locations are posted below.

Image: Idaho Falls, ID

Region 7 Mental Health Board 2011 Meeting Schedule

Mental Health Board Meeting Schedule for 2014
2nd Friday of each month
10:30 - 11:30 Children's Mental Health Committee
11:30 to 1:30 Full Meeting 
DHW, 150 Shoup Ave., 2nd floor conference room
Idaho Falls, ID

Dates of meetings for 2014 are:

January 10
February 14
March 14
April 11
May 9
June 13
July 11
August 8
September 12
October 10
November 14
December 12

Board Requirements 


County Commissioner  Roger Christensen
County Commissioner   Todd Smith
County Commissioner  Brian Farnsworth
DHW Mental Health employee Randy Rodriquez
DHW Mental Health employee  John Hathaway
Parent of child with SED Teriann Parker
Parent of child with SED Lynn Whiting
Law Enforcement  Sam Hulse
AMH consumer reps, advocates or family Kim Jardine
AMH consumer reps, advocates or family Lisa Koller
AMH consumer reps, advocates or family John Tanner
MH Service Provider Kelly Keele
Education  Janet Goodliffe
Juvenile Justice Representative Brian Walker
Physician or licensed medical provider  Dr. Mary Beth Ostrum
Hospital Representative Dr. John Landers
RAC Representative  Shane Boyle

Board Contacts

Paul Roberts, Chair

Becky Hymas, Co-Chair

Crista Henderson, Secretary