Promoting and protecting the health and safety of all Idahoans
Español    About Us    Contact Us    Careers   
October 22, 2016

Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee

The Idaho Medicaid Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee (P&T Committee) is comprised of Idaho health practitioners – physicians, physician assistant, pharmacists – who are committed to providing the right care at the right price. This committee meets four times per year to review clinical evidence. The P&T Committee makes recommendations to the Department of Health and Welfare regarding drug safety and efficacy as well as prior authorization requirements. Cost modeling analysis is done by the department twice per year – following the committee meetings in May and November.

Preferred Drug List (PDL)

General P&T Information

2016 Meeting Dates:

  •     April 15, 2016 
  •     May 20, 2016 
  •     October 21, 2016
  •     November 18, 2016


Voting Members

  • Philip H. Petersen, M.D. (Board Chairman, Orofino, serving since April 2016)
  • Leigh Morse, M.D. (Hailey, serving since 2012)
  • Kevin Ellis, PharmD (McCall, serving since 2012)
  • David Calley, PharmD (Meridian, serving since 2012)
  • Brian Crownover, M.D. (Meridian, serving since 2015)
  • Stephen Carlson, PharmD (Boise, serving since 2014)
  • Cali J. Bradberry, MMS, PA-C (Boise, serving since 2015)
  • Perry Brown, M.D. (Boise, serving since 2009)

Non-Voting Members

  • Mark Turner, MD (Boise, serving since January 2009)
  • Tamara Eide, PharmD (Medicaid Pharmacy Supervisor)
  • Alex Adams, PharmD, MPH (Executive director, Idaho Board of Pharmacy)

Dr. Phil Petersen is currently a Family Practice physician in Orofino, ID.  He is an Idaho native, born in Pocatello, ID. He received his undergraduate degree in pharmacy from ISU and his medical degree from the University of Utah. He interned at the Naval Hospital in Bremerton, WA followed by a family practice residency at the Naval Hospital in Jacksonville, FL. He then spent four years as a family practice physician at the Naval Hospital in 29 Palms, CA. He has been a family practice physician in Orofino, ID for the past 23 years.