Promoting and protecting the health and safety of all Idahoans
Español    About Us    Contact Us    Careers   
April 25, 2017

Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee

The Idaho Medicaid Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee (P&T Committee) is comprised of Idaho health practitioners – physicians, physician assistant, pharmacists – who are committed to providing the right care at the right price. This committee meets four times per year to review clinical evidence. The P&T Committee makes recommendations to the Department of Health and Welfare regarding drug safety and efficacy as well as prior authorization requirements. Cost modeling analysis is done by the department twice per year – following the committee meetings in May and November.

Preferred Drug List (PDL)

General P&T Information

2017 Meeting Dates:

  •     April 21, 2017 
  •     May 19, 2017 
  •     October 20, 2017
  •     November 17, 2017


Voting Members

  • Philip H. Petersen, M.D. (Board Chairman, Orofino, serving since April 2016)
  • Brian Crownover, M.D. (Meridian, serving since 2015)
  • Stephen Carlson, PharmD (Boise, serving since 2014)
  • Cali J. Bradberry, MMS, PA-C (Boise, serving since 2015)
  • Perry Brown, M.D. (Boise, serving since 2009)
  • Paul Driver, PharmD (Lewiston, serving since 2016)
  • Andrei Rudyi, PharmD (Boise, serving since 2016)

Non-Voting Members

  • Dr. Heyborne (Medical Director)
  • Tamara Eide, PharmD (Medicaid Pharmacy Supervisor)
  • Alex Adams, PharmD, MPH (Executive director, Idaho Board of Pharmacy)