EMSC Advisory Committee

The EMS for Children Advisory Committee is responsible for guiding the EMSC Program. Members include pediatric and emergency/trauma care specialists, emergency response staff, state personnel and family representatives.


Marisa Lunghofer, RN

Andi Esslinger, RN

Saint Alphonsus Health System

St. Luke's Meridian Medical Center

Nurse with emergency pediatric experience
Morgan Richards, MD, MPHSt. Luke's Children's HospitalPhysician with pediatric experience
Justin Sempsrott, MD, FAAEMTeam HealthEmergency physician
Casey Walker, Deputy ChiefCanyon County Ambulance DistrictEMT or paramedic currently practicing
Stacy Connolly, RRTIDHW, Bureau of EMSPEMSC Grant Manager
Melissa Ball, RRTIDHW, Bureau of EMSPEMSC Project Director
VACANTIDHW, Bureau of EMSPEMS state agency representative

David Eclaircy, RN

Maegan Kautz, MBA

St. Luke's Children's Hospital

IDHW, Bureau of EMSP

Family representative - clinical perspective

Family representative - parent perspective

Michelle Barnett, RHIT, CAISSIdaho Hospital AssociationHospital association representative
Kenneth Pete Tribal EMS representative
Stephanie WaltersIDHW, Bureau of Clinical & Preventative ServicesMCH Block Grant for Children with Special Health Care Needs
EMSC Advisory Committee Meeting
July 2024
9am - 10am MST

Bureau of EMS & Preparedness
2224 E Old Penitentiary Rd
Boise, ID 83712

Meeting Minutes
2024 Meeting Minutes2023 Meeting Minutes2022 meeting minutes

January 22nd

January 11thFebruary 23rd

April 11th

April 13thJuly 22nd

July 2024

October 24thOctober 3rd