Idaho TSE Council

The purpose of the Idaho Time Sensitive Emergency (TSE) Council is to develop, implement, and monitor a statewide system that includes trauma, stroke, and heart attack facilities.

The seventeen-member Idaho TSE Council meets once a month to govern the statewide system. The council is composed of 11 governor-appointed members representing Idaho's hospitals and EMS agencies and provides equitable geographic and rural representation and 6 TSE Regional Chairs who represent their respective regions. The TSE Program staff from the Idaho Department of Health & Welfare oversees the day-to-day operation of the Idaho TSE System.

Read Idaho Statute 56-1027 Idaho Time Sensitive Emergency System Council - Creation - Composition, for further information on the Idaho TSE Council's appointments and terms.

Member Name Position
Dershi Bussey Trauma Center
Dr. Ondrej Choutka Stroke Center
VACANT Heart Attack Center
Steve Blados Urban EMS
Bill Spencer Rural EMS
Mike Weimer Air Medical EMS
Dennis Mesaros Facility Administrator
Brad Huerta Critical Access Hospital Administrator
Greg Vickers, Vice-chair Urban Emergency Department
Dr. Kelly McGrath Rural Emergency Department
Drew Forney Citizen
Chris Way, Chairman Region 1 North Chair
Nicole Wheaton Region 2 North-Central Chair
Teresa Smith Region 3 Southwest Chair
Stephanie Shawver Region 4 South-Central Chair
Dr. Curtis Sandy Region 5 Southeast Chair
Eric Day Region 6 East Chair


Idaho TSE Council Meeting
Tuesday, May 11th
9am - 11am MST

Meeting Minutes
2021 meeting minutes 2020 meeting minutes
January 12th January 14th
February 9th February 11th & February 26th
March 9th March 10th
April 13th April 14th
May 11th May 12th
June 8th June 9th
July 13th July 14th
August 10th August 11th
September 14th September 8th
October 12th October 13th & October 15th
November 9th November 10th
December 14th December 8th
TSE System Statutes

TSE System related Idaho Statutes, Title 56, Chapter 10: 

56-1024 Idaho Time Sensitive Emergency System of Care - Statement of Intent.

56-1025 Definitions.

56-1026 Idaho Time Sensitive Emergency System Creation.

56-1027 Idaho Time Sensitive Emergency System Council - Creation - Composition.

56-1028 Idaho Time Sensitive Emergency System Council - Duties - Rulemaking.

56-1029 Idaho Trauma, Stroke, Heart Attack Centers - Designation.

56-1030 Regional Time Sensitive Emergency Committees - Membership - Duties.

Idaho TSE Registry Idaho Statute, Title 57, Chapter 20:
57-2001 - 57-2007 Time Sensitive Emergency (TSE) Registry

Idaho Administrative Procedures Act - Rules Governing TSE:
2019 IDAPA 16, Title 02, Chapter 01 - 16.02.01

Idaho TSE Council and TSE Regional Committees subject to the Idaho Open Meeting Law:
2017 Idaho Open Meeting Law

Bylaws of the Idaho Time Sensitive Emergency System of Care:
2021 Idaho TSE Council Bylaws