Newsroom Articles

Clear the input from the preceding textfield
Showing 21–30 of 105 results
COVID-19 vaccine media briefing set for Tuesday

The Department of Health and Welfare (DHW) will hold a media briefing about COVID-19 vaccine in Idaho at 2:30 p.m. MDT (1:30 p.m. PDT) Tuesday, March 16.

CVAC to send expanded recommendation on Group 3 to Gov. Little by March 15

The Idaho COVID-19 Vaccine Advisory Committee (CVAC) will send a recommendation to Gov. Brad Little on the process for vaccinating Idahoans between the ages of 16 and 44 in Group 3 by Monday, March 15. CVAC’s recommendations are subject to approval, modification, or rejection by Gov.

Idaho COVID-19 Vaccine Advisory Committee to meet Friday

The COVID-19 Vaccine Advisory Committee will meet from noon to 1 p.m. MST (11 a.m. to noon PST) on Friday, March 12, via Webex. The committee will discuss further considerations regarding Idaho Group 3.  

COVID-19 vaccine media briefing set for Tuesday

The Department of Health and Welfare (DHW) will hold a media briefing about COVID-19 vaccine in Idaho at 2:30 p.m. MST (1:30 p.m. PST) Tuesday, March 9.

COVID-19 Vaccine Advisory Committee sends recommendations on Group 3, clarification to Group 2 to Gov. Little

The Idaho COVID-19 Vaccine Advisory Committee (CVAC) will send recommendations for prioritizing Group 3 plus one clarification on Group 2 to Gov. Brad Little after its regular meeting Friday.

Idaho COVID-19 Vaccine Advisory Committee to meet Friday

The COVID-19 Vaccine Advisory Committee will meet from noon to 2 p.m. MST (11 a.m. to 1 p.m. PST) on Friday, March 5, via Webex.

Administrative Bulletin for March contains changes or notices about DHW rulemakings
COVID-19 vaccine media briefing set for Tuesday

The Department of Health and Welfare (DHW) will hold a media briefing about COVID-19 vaccine in Idaho at 2:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 2. DHW Director Dave Jeppesen and Dr.

Idaho providing race and ethnicity data on vaccine data dashboard starting today

Race and ethnicity data will be available starting today on the COVID-19 Vaccine Data Dashboard, which is available at

First confirmed infection with UK coronavirus variant in Idaho

The Idaho Department of Health and Welfare (DHW) and Central District Health (CDH) have confirmed the first known infection with the UK (B.1.1.7) variant of the virus that causes COVID-19.